IIM CAT Admission 2017 Post Graduate, Fellow programmes

IIM CAT Admission 2017: The Indian Institutes of Management will conduct computer-based Common Admission Test 2017  (CAT 2017) on 26th November, 2017 in two sessions. Detailed information on CAT 2017 may be obtained from the CAT website: www.iimcat.ac.in.

IIM CAT  Admission Form 2017 is a pre-requisite for admission to various Post Graduate and Fellow programmes of IIMs. CAT 2017 Scores are allowed to be used by listed non-IIM meber institutions. A list of such institutions is provided on CAT website. IIMs have no role in the selection process of non-IIM institutions


Cat 2017 eligibility criteria: Should have Graduate or Post Graduate. Please refer to the CAT 2017 Eligibility section of the CAT website. Applicants should note that mere fulfillment of minimum eligibility criteria will not ensure consideration for short listing by IIMs.

Registration Fees: Fees once paid cannot be refunded under any circumstances.
Rs. 900 for SC, ST and PwD category candidates.
Rs. 1800 for all other categories of candidates.

Note: Please note that a candidate needs to pay registration fees only once, irrespective of the number of institutes he/she is applying for. Fees once paid cannot be refunded under any circumstances.

Important dates
Registration opens: 9th August, 2017
Registration closes: 20th September,2017 (5:00 pm)
Admit card download: 18th October to 26th November, 2017
Test Date:26th November,2017

Result declaration: Second week of January, 2018(Tentative)

How to Apply:  Candidates must declare and maintain a valid and unique email account and a mobile phone number throughout the selection process.

1.Refer to the CAT website for information regarding reservation of seats for various categories of applications.

2.No change in the category will be entertained after CAT registration; hence, the applicants are advised to give attention while registering.

Common Admission Test (CAT) 2017 Exam Centers: Ahmadabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Bodh Gaya, Calcutta, indore, Jammu, Kashipur, Kozhikode, Lucknow, Nagpur, Raipur, Ranchi, Rohtak, Jabalpur, Shillong, Sirmaur, Tiruchirappalli, Udaipur, Visakhapatnam.