Scotiabank Giller Prize 2014 in English Canadian authors

Scotiabank Giller Prize 2014

Scotiabank Giller Prize 2014 The $50,000 prize, open to Canadian authors published in English, will have its shortlist announced on October 8, with the other finalists awarded $5,000

Scotiabank Giller Prize longlist to Joseph Boyden Canadian authors published in English
Joseph Boyden is the list's only previous winner, for "Through Black Spruce" in 2008, though Lynn Coady was a finalist in 2011 with "The Antagonist." Wayne Johnston was a
finalist in 1998 and 2002 ("The Colony of Unrequited Dreams,"

The Navigator of New York") and later longlisted in 2006 and 2011, while Lisa Moore is another double finalist with appearances in 2002 and 2005 ("Open," "Alligator").

Scotiabank Giller Prize 2013 long list---

Dennis Bock, "Going Home Again"
Joseph Boyden, "The Orenda"
Lynn Coady, "Hellgoing"
Craig Davidson, "Cataract City"
Elisabeth De Mariaffi, "How To Get Along With Women"
David Gilmour, "Extraordinary"
Wayne Grady, "Emancipation Day"
Louis Hamelin, "October 1970"
Wayne Johnston, "The Son of a Certain Woman"
Claire Messud, "The Woman Upstairs"
Lisa Moore, "Caught"
Dan Vyleta, "The Crooked Maid"
Michael Winter, "Minister Without Portfolio"